You are here


The Ohio State University

The Ohio State University, commonly referred to as Ohio State, is a public research university located in Columbus, Ohio. It was originally founded in 1870 as a land-grant university and is currently the third largest university campus in the United States. Ohio State has been officially designated as the flagship institution of Ohio's public universities by the newly centralized University System of Ohio. Research facilities include Aeronautical/Astronautical Research Laboratory, Byrd Polar Research Center, Center for Automotive Research (OSU CAR), Chadwick Arboretum, Biological Research Tower, Electroscience Laboratory, Large Binocular Telescope (LBT, originally named the Columbus Project), Mershon Center for International Security Studies, Stone Laboratory on Gibraltar Island, OH, and Ohio Agricultural Research and Development Center. Ohio State currently has over 525,000 living alumni located around the world. Ohio State alumni include Nobel Prize, Pulitzer Prize, and Medal of Honor recipients, ambassadors, as well as Fortune 500 CEOs and members of the Forbes 400 list of the world's wealthiest individuals.

The Institute of Aviation - Warsaw

Founded in 1926, the Institute of Aviation is one of the oldest research establishments in Europe. Over the course of its over 90-year-long history, the Institute of Aviation has become a permanent feature on the economic landscape of Poland and Europe. Its main asset is highly qualified staff and modern laboratories accredited by internationally recognized institutions.

The Institute of Aviation is a member of a number of international organizations and associations concerned with aviation such as EREA (Association of European Research Establishments in Aeronautics). The Institute is also active in organizing international conferences and symposia as well as coordinating global research projects.

The Institute consists of six research centers:

  1. Materials & Structures Research Center
  2. Center of New Technologies
  3. Composite Technology Center
  4. Center of Space Technologies
  5. Center of Transportation and Energy Conversion
  6. Engineering Design Center

The main areas of research include:

  • Space technologies
  • Engines,
  • Electric propulsion
  • Materials research
  • Aerodynamics
  • Designing and testing aircraft structures
  • Non-destructive and strength tests
  • Aircraft Noise
  • Energetics, energy conversion
  • Oil and gas extraction

You will find more information on the Institute of Aviation website: